FIA logoFIM logo


(aus) 1.88m / 93kg


Dirt-bikes, wake boarding, go karting


KTM, Red Bull


Brand: KTM
Model: 450 RR
Weight: 145 kg
Preparator: Red Bull KTM factory team
Assistance: Red Bull KTM factory team
Category: Rally GP


2023: 1st
2022: Ab.
2021: 13th
2019: 4th
2018: 1st
2016: 1st
2015: Ab.
2014: 8th

Toby Price is a thrill-seeker, and he splits his time between his first love, motorbikes and his quest for speed on four wheels. The Australian is still under contract with the KTM team but has branched out in recent years, racing high-powered machines. After a disappointing 10th-place finish in the last Dakar due to a nightmarish start, Price got back on track with a fourth-place finish in Abu Dhabi before he crashed out of the Rally of Morocco in the final stage. But the Hilston, New South Wales native excelled behind the wheel, winning the Finke Desert Race in Australia for the second consecutive year in his Mitsubishi Triton Trophy Truck. He then teamed up with fellow Aussie Paul Weel to take on the USA in a series of events, including the famous Baja 1000. Unfortunately for the Australian duo, the legendary American race ended in flames after only 170 miles. Now it's time for the Dakar, an event he will contest for the ninth time. In 2015, this young Australian hulk with the build of a third-row centre arrived at the rally like a UFO. Toby Price was a household name at the time but an unknown quantity on the global scale of the Dakar. He was known for his speed and quickly learned the subtleties of navigation without ever faltering on his way to an impressive third place. One year later, and as a factory KTM rider, Price became the first Australian in any category to win the Dakar, and this in his second participation. His second victory in Lima in 2019 is proof of his courage whilst suffering, this time due to a bruised wrist. The desire to triumph is always present, and as a wounded beast, Toby Price remains a leading candidate for victory. A third success would see him equal Richard Sainct (1999, 2000 and 2003) and surpass Hubert Auriol, Gaston Rahier and Fabrizio Meoni. 

Ranking 2023